Non Non Biyori: Dropped

I’m sorry to say that we won’t be working on Non Non Biyori anymore. Another group has decided to release their own scanlation of the series after we declined their invitation to do a joint. Personally I hate competing with other groups whether it be concerning fansubs or scanlations so you can only blame me since Yutanpo was still open to continuing the series. I guess we need to find another series now. There won’t be a poll this time though.

So…any suggestions?

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Non Non Biyori: Dropped

  1. anon says:

    that’s a bummer…

    one of the other two then? I liked morita-san too.

  2. KJacket says:

    Yea… Pick up one of the other ones on the previous poll I guess?

  3. procyon says:

    I am almost done with translating Morita-san wa Mukuchi volume 1. It is the first time I am doing something like this. I haven’t really thought of how I would add the text to the raws.

    I have copied all the Japanese, if you don’t want to use my overly verbose translation then the document I made can still be of some use to you.

    So if you are going to do Morita-san please contact me.

  4. choco says:

    Yes, go for Morita-san, please.

  5. asd says:

    Flat & Flow!

  6. 4koma addict says:

    I suggest one of Manga Time Kirara’s 4-koma: Yuyushiki!

  7. gro says:

    Morita-san and Yurumates are both good.

  8. Shoran says:

    Would a joint be such a bad thing?

Leave a Reply

